2 dresses, 1 shirt later

Yes, I really like this pattern. The Essential Tank.  So much that I’ve made it 3 times since Saturday. Saturday was yesterday.

Wasn’t sure how the drape of fabric would work with the dress. So I experimented. It’s 95%cotton5%lycra. It was great. The first one is a Caribbean blue but it doesn’t look that way with a iPhone camera.

I did the same racerback tank version. Considering its about 100° out here I thought I could use it. I had to serge it down a bit in the hips. I loved that . 🙄

I made both between a maxi and a above the knee.

Here’s a picture of myself incognito. Notice I never post selfies. It’s a reflection selfie.

Both of these will be perfect for my weekend in Chicago next week. Plus the skirts from a couple weeks ago. It’s only a overnight trip but I’m bringing 7 outfits. A girl must have options.

The second one is gray heathered and the fabric was left over from another project and I had just enough!

Phew.

Ive been playing  with labels.


But right now I’m doing this:
Another incognito selfie…..

2 thoughts on “2 dresses, 1 shirt later

Leave a Reply

